2020 Season Information

The 2020 rugby season officially starts in April and usually ends in August, however this year due to the disruption of COVID 19, the season is continuing til the end of September.

 

Saturday Games Times are as follows:

  • U6 – 8:30am
  • U7 and U8 – 9:15am
  • U9 & U10 – 10:15am
  • U11 to U13* – 11:30am  *NB: that last games are at 11:30am but for the U13’s, games can be always scheduled for 1pm – if necessary. U13 games may be scheduled up to 1pm depending on the Auckland Rugby Union Draw.

NB: COMPULSORY AUCKLAND RUGBY WEIGH IN SESSION TO BE HELD AT SHORE ROAD CLUBROOMS FOR ALL U8-U13 PLAYERS. 

Four sessions only and they are no longer run by the Club – they are run by Auckland Rugby officials.  No weigh-in, no play. 

– Sunday 23 February 10:30am – 12pm 

– Saturday 7 March 10:30am – 12pm 

– Thursday 12 March 4:45pm – 5:45pm 

– Tuesday 9 June 5:15pm – 5:45pm

– Wednesday 10 June 5:15pm – 5:45pm

OTHER IMPORTANT DATES FOR THE SEASON:

  • Registrations open – 21 January 
  • Rippa Rugby Fun Day –  Sunday 8 March 10am – 12 Noon (Under 6 & Under 7 only)
  • Pre-season training  – as agreed with individual Coaches
  • Club day – Saturday 20 June (morning) Shore Rd Reserve
  • Coaching and Refereeing Courses – http://grammarjuniors.org.nz/coaching-referee-courses/
  • Coaches, Managers, Referees function – Cancelled – Shore Rd Clubrooms
  • Rugby Season commences – Saturday 27 June
  • City versus Country Challenge Shield (vs Bombay) – N/a
  • Ron Williams Tournament (U9) – N/a
  • Team Photos – Tuesday 11 Aug, rest rescheduled to be Wednesday 16 Sept, Thursday 17 Sept
  • Grammar Juniors vs Pakuranga Shield Challenge – Cancelled
  • Annual club dinner – Cancelled
  • Season finishes  – Saturday 26 September
  • End of season Prizegiving function – Sunday 1 NOVEMBER, 4pm, At Grammar TEC senior club, 36 Reihana St, Orakei
  • Junior Rugby Finals Day (U12 & U13) – Cancelled
  • Taupo Tournament – Cancelled
  • Queenstown Tournament – Cancelled
  • Grammar Juniors AGM – TBC