2018 Season Information

The 2018 rugby season officially starts in April and ends in August.

 

Saturday Games Times are as follows:

  • U6 – 8:30am
  • U7 and U8 – 9:15am
  • U9 & U10 – 10:15am
  • U11 to U13* – 11:30am  *NB: that last games are at 11:30am but for the U13’s, games can be always scheduled for 1pm – if necessary. U13 games may be scheduled up to 1pm depending on the Auckland Rugby Union Draw.

NB: NEW PROCESS – COMPULSORY AUCKLAND RUGBY WEIGH IN SESSION TO BE HELD AT SHORE ROAD CLUBROOMS FOR ALL U8-U13 PLAYERS. 

Four sessions only and they are no longer run by the Club – they are run by Auckland Rugby officials.  No weigh-in, no play. 

– Saturday 24 February 11:30am – 1pm 

– Saturday 3 March 11:30am – 1pm 

– Thursday 15 March 4:45pm – 6pm 

– Wednesday 21  March 4:45pm – 5:45pm

OTHER IMPORTANT DATES FOR THE SEASON:

  • Pre-season training  – as agreed with individual Coaches
  • Club day – Saturday 7 April 2017 – Shore Rd Reserve
  • Coaching and Refereeing Courses – http://grammarjuniors.org.nz.sites.pureflow.io/coaching-referee-courses/
  • Coaches, Managers, Referees function – Wednesday 11 April 7:30pm – Shore Rd Clubrooms
  • Season commences – Saturday 5 May
  • City versus Country Challenge Shield (vs Bombay) – Sunday 17 June (at Grammar Juniors) (U6-U13) excl U10 for 2018
  • Team Photos – Tue 26, Wed 27, Thur 28 June
  • Battle of the Bridge (Grammar Juniors versus North Harbour Marist) – Sunday 12 August (at Grammar Juniors) (U8-U13)
  • Grammar Juniors vs Pakuranga Shield Challenge – Sunday 5 August (at Grammar Juniors) (U8-U13)
  • Annual club dinner – Saturday 30 June
  • Season finishes  – Saturday August 25
  • End of season Prizegiving function – Sunday 26 August 4pm Grammar TEC clubrooms (36 Reihana St, Orakei)
  • Taupo Tournament – 20 -23 September
  • Queenstown Tournament – 29 September – 1 October
  • Grammar Juniors AGM – Oct tbc